There’s a name for that?

We all know at least one person who knows everything about everything. No matter what it is, they’ve done it even better. Until I began therapy, I didn’t realize there was an actual “medical” term for this person. Narcissist. Who knew? It seems I have an uncanny ability to attract these type of men. Men that are so self-absorbed they have no ability to be emotionally available for others. Why does this happen?  This topic has been put on hold as now I am dealing with the much more important issues of grief and anxiety in my little one. Some reasons I’ve been told already are low self-esteem, no confidence in myself, and trust issues. So I learned something new about others, and someday will dig deep enough to find out how and why it relates to me.

Leave a Reply

