Pity Party

Do others have these periodically? Wow, in the last few years I seem to have had more than my fair share. 

I sit and cry and think about how bad I’ve got it. My dog is a great listener. 

The last couple of days have felt just like that. I have a couple of great friends at work, but then the nights and weekends come. They’re the worst. 

You see, I have no really close friends outside of work. No significant other, either. So lately, my phone sits silent for days. Pitiful sounding, I know. One of those first world problems. Most people would say well, get yourself up and do something. Yeah, this 2 year old makes going places pretty hard for this old lady. God allows young people to have babies for a reason. 

There is no real point to this post. Just me rambling again and feeling sorry for myself. I hear others say they’re going out to eat with their best friend, going to a party to watch football, going to a concert with their husband or boyfriend. Here I sit with the girls and if if I didn’t have them, here I’d still be sitting alone. 

Not sure if God’s plan is for me to go through this alone or not, but I’ve been doing it alone for a long time. 

There’s a difference in being alone and being lonely. I’m both. 

Leave a Reply

