Necklaces…

I’ve never been a big fan of jewelry, necklaces included.  I’m a very low maintenance kind of girl.

Now I have 3-4 necklaces I’d love to wear daily.  Each morning I look at them and every day I choose the thumbprint necklace we had made through the funeral home.  We got one for Madelyn, my mom, and me.  The company keeps the thumbprint on file in case of needing more at any time.  I know I will need another in the near future, because I rub mine constantly.  The ridges will be rubbed off soon.

Next month, I will receive the necklaces and bracelet I ordered.  These are being made with flower petals from arrangements at the funeral.  I can’t wait to see them.

One thought on “Necklaces…

Leave a Reply

