Forgiveness

I think that word means a lot of different things to different people or different situations.

I consider myself a very forgiving person.  I have been told I’m the poster child for second chances (or more).  I even married someone twice and was engaged to marry someone else for the 2nd time.  I have forgiven more than I’d like to admit.  Most of those times it was because I blamed myself for the situations. (that’s a whole different post)

Everyone reaches their breaking point. I have reached mine.  I very rarely use the word hate, but as of right now, there are 2 people on this Earth I truly hate right now.

As a Christian, I know that is the opposite of how I should feel. Forgiveness is so hard to give sometimes. I have some people who seem to have a hard time understanding why I can’t forgive. All I can really say right now is until you’ve walked in my exact shoes don’t lecture me about anything. 
  

I know someday I will give forgiveness and it will be a huge weight lifted off of me, but for now I can’t let that anger and blame go. I hope God understands. As for the other judgemental sinning humans the same as me, get a life!

❤ y’all 

Debbi 

Leave a Reply

