It’s been a while….

I feel like I’ve somehow lost my voice.  Not that I don’t have lots of things to write about and more things still going round and round in my head.

I keep telling myself how much better I felt when I was writing my emotions down on this blog, but just like with exercise; you need to get back in the routine and starting is the hardest part.

I am still attending my celebrate recovery meetings on Friday nights, but no longer do my step study.  I stopped and felt I needed to focus more on my grief than the step process right then.

I continue to go to therapy, but can make it longer betweens visits.  I am trying to rely more on my own coping skills vs. needing to vent or cry or talk to someone else about things every week.

I have begun going to a grief support group once a week, and I have made wonderful friends that understand.  An outgrowth of going to that meeting has led me to being included in a newly formed group to help addicts and their families.  A grass roots, down in the trenches group made to be with families and their loved ones through the whole journey.

I’m busy with the girls activities: soccer, dance, t-ball, school programs, etc…

Still trying my hand at on-line dating although this has really gone by the way-side.  I honestly don’t know if there is a man on Earth that can handle my kids and me and what we are going through.  Guys my age want to be spontaneous and go out or travel at a moment’s notice.  That will never be my life.

I am still obsessed with the book and movie, “The Shack”.  I have watched it online and it will be officially released May 30 on DVD.  I have bought other books written by the author and also a study guide book to go along with the story.  My favorite is the daily reflections book that has a quote and explanation from the book/movie for every day of the year.

Hope to get back to posting often.  I’ve missed y’all.

Debbi

One thought on “It’s been a while….

  1. Mary E Curtis says:

    IT seems like you are getting stronger. I hope this encourages you. You made it through Dallas’ birthday. You are a survivor. I’m so proud of you. Be encouraged and god bless you. Love n Hugs,
    Mary

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

